Utah LLC Fees & Requirements
Official fees and filing requirements for forming and maintaining an LLC in Utah.
Formation Fee
$59
Certificate of organization $59 (FY2026 schedule, effective July 1, 2025)
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Division of Corporations
Annual Report
Fee
$18
Annual renewal/report $18 (includes $5 single sign-on portal surcharge); late renewal fee extra
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Division of Corporations
Due Date
During the month of the anniversary of the date the certificate became effective (Utah Code 48-3a-212)
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Legislature
Registered Agent Requirement
Registered agent (individual, business entity or commercial registered agent) required in Certificate of Organization
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Division of Corporations
Franchise Tax / Annual Tax
Not published yet
Standard Processing Time
Processing times currently 7-10 business days (renewals page)
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Division of Corporations