Rhode Island LLC Fees & Requirements
Official fees and filing requirements for forming and maintaining an LLC in Rhode Island.
Formation Fee
Annual Report
Fee
$50
Annual report (Form 632) $50; $25 late penalty applied June 1; +$3 online
Verified 2026-11-02Source: SOS
Due Date
February 1 - May 1 each year, excluding the year of formation
Verified 2026-11-02Source: SOS
Registered Agent Requirement
Must have a resident agent for service of process (RI resident individual or authorized entity) (R.I. Gen. Laws 7-16-11)
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Legislature