New Jersey LLC Fees & Requirements
Official fees and filing requirements for forming and maintaining an LLC in New Jersey.
Formation Fee
$100
Certificate of formation $100 (N.J.S.A. 42:2C-93 as amended by P.L. 2026, c.24, eff. July 1, 2026; previously $125)
Verified 2026-11-02Source: DORES
Annual Report
Fee
Due Date
Due every year by the last day of the month in which the LLC was formed
Verified 2026-11-02Source: DORES
Registered Agent Requirement
Must designate and continuously maintain a NJ office and agent for service of process (NJ-resident individual or authorized entity) (N.J.S.A. 42:2C-14)
Verified 2026-11-02Source: Legislature
Franchise Tax / Annual Tax
Not published yet
Expedited Processing
Over-the-counter only: $25 expedite per filing; same day (fax) $50; 2-hour $500; 1-hour $1,000
Verified 2026-11-02Source: DORES